Home > Venetian Music Studies (Brepols)

Venetian Music Studies (Brepols)

Venetian Music Studies (VMUS) is a peer-reviewed series dedicated to research on music and musical life in Venice, its historical territories and geographically related areas, and the history of Venetian musical culture in its European dimension. It is directed by David Douglas Bryant and Luigi Collarile at the Ca’ Foscari University, Venice, assisted by a widely-based scientific board of internationally-recognized scholars in the field of Venetian music. Monographs and thematically-organized collections of essays in English, Italian, French and German will be considered for publication. The series has been conceived in tandem with the Venetian Music Online digital platform (vmo.unive.it) which, when appropriate, will carry audio, video, archival, iconographical materials, critical editions etc. in support of individual volumes.

Requests for information and publication proposals should be sent to David Bryant and Luigi Collarile.

Brepols – Venetian Music Studies

Notes for Authors

Authors/Editors Title Series Year
R. Baroncini, D. D. Bryant, L. Collarile (eds) Giovanni Gabrieli. Transmission and Reception of a Venetian Musical Tradition VMUS 1 2016